Where have I been?

It’s really been far too long since I last posted to this space. This past year has been extremely busy both personally and professionally – I’ll spare you all the personal details but want to give a quick overview of what I’ve been doing and what you can expect moving forward.

For starters, I’ve been busy writing for three books. The first of which should be released before July 1st.  As we get closer with all of the texts I hope to provide more information on these awesome titles:

Professional SharePoint 2010 Administration

Professional SharePoint 2010 Branding and User Interface Design

Real World SharePoint 2010: Indispensable Experiences from 20 SharePoint MVPs

When I haven’t been writing books…..well I’ve been writing other stuff.  I’ve been contributing content for a Microsoft Search Portal which will be available in the very near future. I’ll be sure to post links as soon as I have them.

Prior to SharePoint Conference I recorded a couple screencasts about SP2010 which have been up for several months now and were recently re-recorded with updated content.  If you were interested to check out the old ones, take a look here:

What Can SharePoint 2010 Do For Me?

Getting Started with Search in SharePoint 2010

I’ve also been contributing to some SharePoint training courses which will be available soon from Microsoft Learning.

My user group that I am co-founder for, the Orlando SharePoint User Group, has continued to grow. I’m very proud of how the SharePoint Community in Central Florida has continued to grow.  To help build on this, at the end of 2009 I helped to co-organize the first SharePoint Saturday in Tampa and will be holding our second one June 26th, 2010.  Registration is no open so go be sure to come check it out!  Although the speaker list hasn’t been officially announced yet, I can say that I’m very excited so if you are a SharePointer who can get to Tampa you aren’t going to want to miss this one!

This next few months should be very exciting and I’m looking forward to sharing everything in this space so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

